Ohio Statehouse to unveil seven portraits of former speakers of the Ohio House of Representatives
May 18, 2017

The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board (CSRAB) and the Capitol Square Foundation (CSF) will unveil the portraits of seven former speakers of the Ohio House of Representatives Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11 a.m. in the Rotunda of the Ohio Statehouse.

Leslie Adams, Ned Bittinger and Daniel E. Greene, three of America’s foremost portrait artists, will add their work to the Ohio Statehouse’s art collection during the event. “The seven portraits add to the cultural and political history that is on display throughout the Ohio Statehouse. These works of art help tell the story Ohio,” said CSRAB Executive Director, Laura Battocletti. The portraits to be unveiled are as follows:

Charles F. Kurfess (R) 1967 - 1972 by Ned Bittinger
A.G. Lancione (D) 1973-1975 by Ned Bittinger
Vernal G. Riffe Jr. (D) 1975 - 1995 by Daniel E. Greene
Larry Householder (R) 2001 - 2005 by Greene
Jon A. Husted (R) 2005 - 2009 by Bittinger
Armond Budish (D) 2009 - 2011 by Greene
William G. Batchelder (R) 2011 - 2015 by Leslie Adams

The event is free and open to the public.
# # #