September 14, 2021
2021 Volunteer Awards 107
The Statehouse Volunteer Corps. was honored with a special event in the Atrium. Awards were announced by Emily Volkmann and presented by Katie Montgomery.
Oval Pin: Randy Harlor (not in attendance) , Miranda Shield (not in attendance)
Flint Pin: Elaine Paris
Granite Award: Marsha Fair (not in attendance), Don Goldbaum
Twenty Years of Service: Sue Gilmore, Jim Noe
Life Saver Award: Jeff Bordner (not in attendance)

A presentation about the 25th Anniversary of the Ohio Statehouse Restoration was made by Dan Shellenbarger, Executive Director, OGT/The Ohio Channel

Dinner by Milo's Catering included Garlic-Herb Pork Loin and Creamy Tomato Basil Chicken, along with buttermilk mashed potatoes and seasonal veggie medley.

The evening began with a Rotunda reception and then a welcome from Dayna Jalkanen, Deputy Dir. of Museum and Education, and acknoweledgements from Laura Battocletti, CSRAB Executive Director.