Board of Directors

The Board's Role

The role of the Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board (CSRAB) is to provide all educational, maintenance, support and security services for the Capitol Square (CS).

Daily operations of the Board are performed by an executive director and staff. The staff manages the maintenance, operations and security of the CS, and operates the underground parking garage, and Statehouse Museum Shop.

The Board also grants permits for public activities occurring in and on the CS and oversees the operation of the Capitol Cafe. The Ohio Statehouse Museum Education Center coordinates tours of the CS and provides information about the buildings, their history and Ohio's government.

Board Members:

Representative Scott Oelslager - Chair
Senator Rob McColley - Vice Chair
Vincent Keeran, Clerk of the Ohio Senate - Secretary
Timothy Cosgrove - representing the Public-At-Large
Senator Hearcel Craig
Representative Daniel P. Troy
Stephanie McCloud - Chief of Staff, Office of the Governor
Richard F. Hillis, representing the Ohio History Connection
Honorable Tom Niehaus, former Ohio Senate President

Honorable Bob Cupp, former Ohio Speaker of the House
Brad Young, Clerk of the Ohio House
Honorable Neal Zimmers, Jr., representing the Ohio Arts Council


Ex-Officio Member:
Charles R. Moses, Capitol Square Foundation Chair

Executive Director:
Laura P. Battocletti, CSRAB Executive Director